Powered by Google TranslateTranslate

Iso certification

ISO is a nongovernmental organization that comprises standards bodies from more than 160 countries, with one standards body representing each member country. The American National Standards Institute (ANSI) for example, represents the United States.

Member organizations collaborate in the development and promotion of international standards for technology, scientific testing processes, working conditions, societal issues and more. ISO and its members then sell documents detailing these standards.

A General Assembly, which consists of representatives from ISO members and elected leaders called principal officers, acts as the decision-making body for ISO. The organization has its headquarters in Geneva, Switzerland, where a central secretariat oversees operations.

History of ISO

ISO is the successor to the International Federation of the National Standardizing Associations (ISA), which operated from 1928 to 1942.
In 1946, after World War II, ISA members and the United Nations Standards Coordinating Committee (UNSCC) held a meeting on international standards. Their work led to the formation of ISO as a nongovernmental organization the following year.
ISO published its first standard, ISO/R 1:1951 (Standard Reference Temperature for Industrial Length Measurements), in 1951. The standard is now known as ISO 1:2016. As of 2018, ISO had published more than 22,000 standards.
According to ISO, ISO is not an abbreviation. It is a word, derived from the Greek isos, meaning "equal," which is the root for the prefix iso- that occurs in a host of terms, such as isometric (of equal measure or dimensions) and isonomy (equality of laws, or of people
before the law). The name ISO is used around the world to denote the organization, thus avoiding the assortment of abbreviations that would result from the translation of "International Organization for Standardization" into the different national languages of members. Whatever the country, the short form of the organization's name is always ISO.


The International Organization for Standardization's process for creating a new standard starts when industry associations or consumer groups make a request.

ISO then recruits subject matter experts and industry stakeholders who form a technical committee. The committee goes through two rounds of creating a draft standard and conducts a formal vote on the second draft, which is called the Final Draft International Standard (FDIS).

If the FDIS is approved, as certified by the central secretariat, then ISO publishes it as an official international standard.


Some of the most popular ISO standards for information technology include:

Open Systems Interconnection (OSI): Computer manufacturers and telecommunications providers developed this universal reference model for communication protocols in 1983, and ISO later adopted it as a standard.

ISO 9001:2015

 ISO 9001:2015 applies to any organization, regardless of size or industry. More than one million organizations from more than 160 countries have applied the ISO 9001 standard necessities to their quality management systems.  

ISO 14001:2015

 ISO 14001:2015 specifies the needs for an environmental management system that an organization can use to improve its environmental performance. ISO 14001:2015 is intended for use by an organization looking for to manage its environmental responsibilities in a systematic manner that contributes to the environmental support of sustainability.  

ISO 17799: This security management standard specifies more than 100 best practices regarding business continuity, access control, asset management and more.

ISO 20000: This ISO standard creates a technical specification and codifies best practices for IT service management.

ISO 31000: This risk management framework standardizes the definition of risk and associated terms and offers guidelines for any person, business or agency.

ISO 12207: This ISO standard creates a consistent lifecycle management process for all software.


 The CE mark demonstrates that the product meets the requirements of relevant European directives. It is mandatory for a wide range of products sold within or exported to the European  

ISO 13485:2016 :  This is the globally known standard for quality management systems in the medical device industry. It specifies needs for a quality management system where an organization requirements to demonstrate its capability to give medical devices, and that related services constantly meet client needs and applicable regulatory requirements. It is designed and planned for use by organizations for the design and development, production, installation, servicing and sales of medical devices.  

HACCP - Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point. HACCP system that includes a series of procedures for process control and sensitive points in the food chain, with the ultimate aim that the consumer uses the food in the state and in a manner that will be safe for his health. HACCP system in seventies became recognized as an international standard for food production. The certification process for HACCP is similar to any other certification schemes. 

ISO 22000:2018

This standard is for all business who are manufacturing and have a responsibility to manage the safety of their food products. ISO 22000 food safety management standards help organization to identify and control food safety hazards. ISO 22000 is for food supply chain too those are helping products to reach to end consumers. 

ISO 27001:2017

 ISO/IEC 27001 offers a model to establish, implement, maintain and constantly progress risk-managed ISMS. The design and accomplishment of the management system is tailored to the organization’s objectives, information assets, operational procedure and governing legal and regulatory security needs. 

ISO 45001: 2018

 ISO 45001 is a global standard for occupational safety and health management systems that offers practical solutions for worker safety. It can support create a global foundation of worker safety standards and examinations that can be used by all worldwide supply chains, for all industries and cover contractors and subcontractors in all country that supply products into these supply chains.  


 GMP covers all aspects of production from the starting materials, premises and tools to the training and personal hygiene of staff. Detailed, written processes are essential for each process that could affect the quality of the finished product. There must be systems to deliver documented proof that accurate procedures are continuously followed at each step in the manufacturing procedure


 Halal simply means permitted or lawful. So when we are talking about halal foods it means any foods that are allowed to be eaten according to Islamic Sharia law. This means that for any food to be considered halal it must comply with the religious ritual and observance of Sharia law. This means that food has been subjected to approved certification systems which guarantee to consumers that nothing in the food has any forbidden components. Halal certificates are issued, for a fee, by a certifying body. 


ISO CERETIFICATION STARTS AT @ INR 6000/- with viewable on website and need renewed every year.



197499 Times Visited